Foundations Phase

The Foundations Phase curriculum is fifteen months in length and consists of seven integrated, interdisciplinary block courses which bring together basic, clinical and social sciences into a single course, along with a longitudinal clinical curriculum called Foundations of Clinical Medicine (FCM). Pathology, Histology, Pharmacology, and Human Form and Function threads (anatomy, ultrasound, and imaging) are integrated across all blocks.

Foundations Phase Curriculum Resources

Curriculum-Related Links

Preparing for the Patient Care Phase

  • Clerkship Director & Administrator Panel: How to be successful on your Patient Care Phase Clerkship:
  • Clerkship Tips
  • Additional information about starting your Patient Care Phase (including links to the Intro to Patient Care webinar and Q&A Session) can be found on the Clinical Curriculum website.

Electives and Enrichment

Other Resources