UWSOM Foundations Directory

Curriculum

TitleNameEmail
Associate Dean for CurriculumHeather McPhillips, MD, MPHhmcphil@uw.edu
Foundation Dean, Seattle, WAGerald Tolbert, MDgtolbert@uw.edu
Foundation Dean, Spokane, WAJanelle Clauser, MDjclauser@uw.edu
Foundation Dean, WyomingBrant Schumaker, PhDbschumak@uwyo.edu
Foundation Dean, AlaskaKathy Young, MDkathyc8@uw.edu
Foundation Dean, MontanaMartin Teintze, PhDmteintze@montana.edu
Foundation Dean, IdahoJeff Seegmiller, EdDjeffreys@uidaho.edu
Associate Director, AlaskaMegan Ritter, MDmaritter2@alaska.edu
Assistant Director, WyomingJohn Willford, PhDWillford@uwyo.edu
Associate Program Director, MontanaMike Spinelli, MDmspin@uw.edu
Director of CurriculumKellie Englekaengle@uw.edu
Director, Program Development & Ops Foundation, Spokane, WACarol Weigandcarolw7@uw.edu
Associate Director of Curriculum, IdahoPeter Fuerst, PhDfuerst@uidaho.edu
Assistant Dean for Basic ScienceEdith Wang, PhDehwang@uw.edu

TitleNameEmail
FCM Programs Ops Specialist, Spokane, WAErin Van Antwerp, MHAetwerp@uw.edu
Programs Ops Specialist, Spokane, WAEmily Drakeedrake2@uw.edu
Director Program Operations and Development, Spokane, WACarol Weigandcarolw7@uw.edu
Program Coordinator, Spokane, WADeborah Greenedg46@uw.edu
FCM Program Coordinator, Spokane, WAJaqueline Sauersauer@uw.edu
Assistant Director, Curriculum, Seattle, WAJaime Fitch, MAEdjgrocock@uw.edu
Block Administrator, Seattle, WAMeredith Pothovenmgpotho@uw.edu
Block Administrator, Seattle, WAJulien Goulet, MSW jg224@uw.edu
Block Administrator, Seattle, WADrue Johnsondruejohn@uw.edu
Education Specialist, Seattle, WAMeaghan O'Gilviemeagho@uw.edu
Themes & Integration Specialist, Seattle, WAChristine Ibrahim, MAEdcairizk@uw.edu
Curriculum Specialist, Seattle WADesiree Jonesdmd7@uw.edu
Curriculum Program Coordinator, Seattle, WAAmy Nairamynair@uw.edu
WWAMI Program & Business Services Manager, WyomingNatalia Tugwell-Brownntugwell@uwyo.edu
Office Associate, WyomingTori Johnsontjohns99@uwyo.edu
Program Coordinator, AlaskaNancy Hallnjhall@uaa.alaska.edu
HR Coordinator, AlaskaTrina Boyceskboyce@alaska.edu
WWAMI Program Manager, MontanaKayla Ouertkayla.ouert@montana.edu
WWAMI Learning Specialist, MontanaKatie Daughenbaughkdaugh@uw.edu
Program Manager, IdahoMarlane Martonickmarlanem@uidaho.edu
Program Specialist, IdahoWhitney Vincentwvincent@uidaho.edu
Administrative Coordinator, IdahoRachell Amickrachella@uidaho.edu

TitleNameEmail
Block DirectorsBrent Wisse, MD
Max Kullberg, PhD
bewisse@uw.edu
mpkullberg@alaska.edu
Block AdministratorsDrue Johnson
Meaghan O'Gilvie
somfmr@uw.edu
Alaska Site LeadMax Kullberg, PhD
Holly Martinson, PhD
mpkullberg@alaska.edu
hamartinson@uaa.alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadPeter Fuerst, PhDfuerst@uidaho.edu
Montana Site LeadMartin Teintze, PhDmteintze@montana.edu
Seattle Site LeadBrent Wisse, MD
Marshall Horwitz, MD, PhD
Alex Merz, PhD
bewisse@uw.edu
horwitz@uw.edu
merza@uw.edu
Spokane Site LeadJake Deckert, PhDdeckert@gonzaga.edu
Wyoming Site LeadPam Langer, PhDlanger@uwyo.edu

TitleNameEmail
Block DirectorsKristen Hayward, MD, MS
John Willford, PhD
kristen.hayward@seattlechildrens.org
willford@uwyo.edu
Block AdministratorJulien Goulet, MSWsomini@uw.edu
Alaska Site LeadCindy Knall, PhDcmknall@alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadScott Greishaber, PhD
Bethaney Fehrenkamp, PhD
scottg@uidaho.edu
bethaney@uidaho.edu
Montana Site LeadsNicole Meissner, PhD
Seth Pincus, MD
nicolem@montana.edu
seth.pincus@montana.edu
Seattle Site LeadsKristen Hayward, MD, MS
Jim Boonyaratanakornkit, MD, PhD
kristen.hayward@seattlechildrens.org
kornkit@uw.edu
Spokane Site LeadsDave Fregeau, MD
Allan Scruggs, PhD
davef509@uw.edu
scruggsa@uw.edu
Wyoming Site LeadJohn Willford, PhDwillford@uwyo.edu

TitleNameEmail
Block DirectorsNicholas Burwick, MD
Natasha Hunter, MD
Kate Weaver, MD
nburwick@uw.edu
nhunter@uw.edu
weaverkw@uw.edu
Block AdministratorDrue Johnsonsomchb@uw.eduu
Alaska Site LeadMegan Ritter, MD
Holly Martinson, PhD
Tim Hinterberger, PhD
maritter2@alaska.edu
hamartinson@alaska.edu
tjhinterberger@alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadTyler Bland, PhD
George Hodges, MD
tbland@uidaho.edu
ghodges@uidaho.edu
Montana Site LeadNicole Meissner, PhD
Kathy Jutila, MD
nicolem@Montana.edu
charlotte.jutila2@montana.edu
Seattle Site LeadNatasha Hunter, MD
Nicholas Burwick, MD
Kate Weaver, MD
nhunter@uw.edu
nburwick@uw.edu
weaverkw@uw.edu
Spokane Site LeadsKristi Rice, MD
Corliss Newman, MD
Mike Stephens, MD
ricek4@uw.edu
cornew@uw.edu
mjs57@uw.edu
Wyoming Site LeadEmily Schmitt, PhDeschmit4@uwyo.edu

TitleNameEmail
Block DirectorsBrian Krabak, MD, MBA, FACSMbkrabak@uw.edu
Block AdministratorMeredith Pothovenmgpotho@uw.edu
Alaska Site LeadJean Snyder, MDjmsnyder5@alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadDavid Pfeiffer, PhD
Belinda Sanchez, MD
dpfeiffer@uidaho.edu
belindas@uidaho.edu
Montana Site LeadCassie Cusick, PhD
Erik Adams, MD
ccusick@montana.edu
erik.adams@montana.edu
Seattle Site LeadBrian Krabak, MD, MBA, FACSMbkrabak@uw.edu
Spokane Site LeadPaula Silha, MDsilhap@uw.edu
Wyoming Site LeadCameron Walker, PhDcam.walker@uwyo.edu

TitleNameEmail
Course DirectorsJainy Savla, MD
Steve Farris, MD
jainy@cardiology.washington.edu
sdfarris@uw.edu
Course AdministratorDrue Johnsonsomcvs@uw.edu
Alaska Site LeadCarol Paredes, MDvparedes@alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadsDavid Pfeiffer, PhD
Tyler Bland, PhD
dpfeiffer@uidaho.edu
tbland@uidaho.edu
Montana Site LeadsGerry Groggel, MD
Kathy Jutila, MD
gcgroggel@gmail.com
kjutila@hotmail.com
Seattle Site LeadJainy Savla, MD
Stephen Farris, MD
jainy@cardiology.washington.edu
sdfarris@uw.edu
Spokane Site LeadCharlie Charman, MDccharm@uw.edu
Wyoming Site LeadDanielle Bruns, PhDdbruns1@uwyo.edu

TitleNameEmail
Block DirectorAndy Luks, MDaluks@uw.edu
Block AdministratorMeredith Pothovenmgpotho@uw.edu
Alaska Site LeadRobert Furilla
Carol Paredes, MD
Ian van Tets, PhD
rafurilla@alaska.edu
vparedes@alaska.edu
igvantets@uaa.alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadDavid Pfeiffer, PhDdpfeiffer@uidaho.edu
Montana Site LeadGerry Groggel, MDgcgroggel@gmail.com
Seattle Site LeadAndy Luks, MD
Sarah Sanghavi, MD
aluks@uw.edu
sanghavi@uw.edu
Spokane Site LeadJohn Musa, MDjlm64@uw.edu
Wyoming Site LeadDanielle Bruns, PhDdbruns1@uwyo.edu

TitleNameEmail
Block DirectorsBruce Silverstein, MD, FACP, AGAFbrucesil@uw.edu
Block AdministratorJulien Goulet, MSWsomhng@uw.edu
Alaska Site LeadCarol Paredes, MDvparedes@alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadOnesmo Balemba, MVM, PhDobalemba@uidaho.edu
Montana Site LeadsKathy Jutila, MD
Cassie Cusick, PhD.
charlotte.jutila2@montana.edu
ccusick@montana.edu
Seattle Site LeadBruce Silverstein, MD, FACP, AGAFbrucesil@uw.edu
Spokane Site LeadMike Stephens, MDmjs57@uw.edu
Wyoming Site LeadBrenda Alexander, PhDbalex@uwyo.edu

TitleNameEmail
Block DirectorsLeo Wang, MD, PhD
Kurt Weaver, PhD
leowang@uw.edu
weaverk@uw.edu
Block AdministratorMeredith Pothovenmgpotho@uw.edu
Alaska Site LeadTim Hinterberger, PhD
Jean Snyder, MD
tjhinterberger@alaska.edu
jmsnyder5@alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadDerrick Phillips, PhD
Lane Brown, PhD
dphillips@uidaho.edu
brownla@vetmed.wsu.edu
Montana Site LeadCassie Cusick, PhDccusick@montana.edu
Seattle Site LeadLeo Wang, MD, PhD
Kurt Weaver, PhD
leowang@uw.edu
weaverk@uw.edu
Spokane Site LeadKiran Gill, MD
Kevin Measor, PhD
Paula Silha, MD
gillk4@uw.edu
measor@gonzaga.edu
silhap@uw.edu
Wyoming Site LeadAna Clara Bobadilla, PhDabobadil@uwyo.edu

TitleNameEmail
Block DirectorsRobert Steiner, PhD
Alyssa Stephenson-Famy, MD
steiner@uw.edu
alyssabs@uw.edu
Block AdministratorDesiree Jonessomlife@uw.edu
Alaska Site LeadSarah Murphy, MDsamurphy@alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadJon Mallatt, PhD
Donna Holmes Parks, PhD
jmallatt@uidaho.edu
djholmes@uidaho.edu
Montana Site LeadLaura Goodell, MDlmgood@uw.edu
Seattle Site LeadRobert Steiner, PhD
Alyssa Stephenson-Famy, MD
steiner@uw.edu
alyssabs@uw.edu
Spokane Site LeadMolly Gilbert, MD
Bill Sayres, MD
molly123@uw.edu
sayrew@uw.edu
Wyoming Site LeadEsther Gilman-Kehrer, DNP, MS, FNP, CNMegilmank@uwyo.edu

TitleNameEmail
Course AdminChristine Ibrahim, MAEdsomintegrate@uw.edu
Alaska ContactsShannon Uffenbeck, PhD
Kathy Young, MD
sruffenbeck@alaska.edu
kecase2@alaska.edu
Idaho ContactsPeter Fuerst, PhD
Angela Scharnhorst, MD
fuerst@uidaho.edu
ascharnh@uidaho.edu
Montana ContactLaura Goodell, MDlmgood@uw.edu
Seattle ContactKaren McDonough, MDkmcdonou@uw.edu
Spokane ContactsMike Stephens, MD
Corliss Newman, MD
mjs57@uw.edu
cornew@uw.edu
Wyoming ContactsJohn Willford, PhD
Dana Govaerts, MD
WILLFORD@uwyo.edu
danag56@uw.edu

TitleNameEmail
Course DirectorMeghan Kiefer, MDmeghanm@uw.edu
Course AdministratorTBDsomct@uw.edu

TitleNameEmail
Course DirectorBessie Young, MD, MPHyoungb@uw.edu
Course AdministratorChristine Ibrahim, MAEdsomtheme@uw.edu
Alaska Site LeadSarah Murphy, MDsamurphy@alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadBelinda Sanchez, PhD
Lynda Freeman, DHSc, MPH, MBA
belindas@uidaho.edu
lmfreeman@uidaho.edu
Montana Site LeadMike Spinelli, MD, FACP
Katie Lowe, MD
mspin@uw.edu
lowek4@uw.edu
Seattle Site LeadsGina Campelia, PhD HEC_C
Karen Segerson, MD
Lourdes Madeleine DelRosso, MD, M.Ed
gdcamp@uw.edu
kseger@uw.edu
loudel@uw.edu
Spokane Site LeadJulia Daher, MD
Janelle Clauser, MD
jdaher@uw.edu
jclauser@uw.edu
Wyoming Site LeadsBrant Schumaker, PhD
Linsday Rettler, PhD
bschumak@uwyo.edu
lrettler@uwyo.edu

 

Threads

TitleNameEmail
Anatomy & Embryology DirectorsCassie Cusick, PhD
Catrin Pittack, PhD
Kurt Weaver, PhD
ccusick@montana.edu
catp@uw.edu
weaverk@uw.edu
Alaska Site LeadPeter Stordahlplstordahl@alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadDavid Pfeiffer, PhDdpfeiffer@uidaho.edu
Montana Site LeadCassie Cusick, PhDccusick@montana.edu
Seattle Site LeadCatrin Pittack, PhD
Kurt Weaver, PhD
catp@uw.edu
weaverk@uw.edu
Spokane Site LeadZach Gallaher, PhDzgalla@uw.edu
Wyoming Site LeadCameron Walker, PhDcam.walker@uwyo.edu
Thread AdministratorDesiree Jonessomanatomy@uw.edu

TitleNameEmail
Pathology-Histology DirectorsMara Rendi, MD, PhD
Elizabeth Parker, MD
mararend@uw.edu
eup@uw.eduu
Alaska Site LeadsMegan Ritter, MD
Tim Hinterberger, PhD
maritter2@alaska.edu
tjhinterberger@alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadsOnesmo Balemba, MVM, PhD
George Hodges, MD
Jon Mallatt, PhD
obalemba@uidaho.edu
ghodges@uidaho.edu
jmallatt@uidaho.edu
Montana Site LeadNicole Meissner, PhDnicolem@Montana.edu
Seattle Site LeadsMara Rendi, MD, PhD
Elizabeth Parker, MD
mararend@uw.edu
eup@uw.eduu
Spokane Site LeadJanelle Clauser, MDjclauser@uw.edu
Wyoming Site LeadTBD
Thread AdministratorDrue Johnsonsompathhist@uw.edu

TitleNameEmail
Pharmacology DirectorsEdith Wang, PhDehwang@uw.edu
Alaska Site LeadMax Kullberg, PhDmpkullberg@alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadTyler Bland, PhDtbland@uidaho.edu
Montana Site LeadMartin Teintze, PhD
Amanda Woloszyn, PharmD, BCPS
mteintze@montana.edu
awoloszyn24@gmail.com
Seattle Site LeadEdith Wang, PhDehwang@uw.edu
Spokane Site LeadMike Stephens, MDmjs57@uw.edu
Wyoming Site LeadSree Nair, PhDsreejay@uw.edu
Thread AdministratorJulien Gouletsompharm@uw.edu

 

Foundations of Clinical Medicine

TitleNameEmail
FCM DirectorsKaren McDonough, MDkmcdonou@uw.edu
Director of OperationsJulie Calcavecchia, MEdjsmillan@uw.edu

TitleNameEmail
Immersion DirectorsKaren McDonough, MD
Kim O’Connor
kmcdonou@uw.edu
koconnor@uw.edu
Alaska Site LeadKathy Young, MDkecase2@alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadDustin Worth, DOdworth@uidaho.edu
Montana Site LeadColette Kirchhoff, MDcolettekirchhoff@yahoo.com
Seattle Site LeadKaren McDonough, MDkmcdonou@uw.edu
Spokane Site LeadsMatt Hollon, MD
Dan Yang, MD
mfhollon@uw.edu
rook@uw.edu
Wyoming Site LeadDana Govaerts, MDdanag56@uw.edu
Immersion AdministratorJulie Calcavecchia, MEdjsmillan@uw.edu

TitleNameEmail
Clinical Skills DirectorsKaren McDonough, MDkmcdonou@uw.edu
Alaska Site LeadKathy Young, MDkecase2@alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadDustin Worth, DOdworth@uidaho.edu
Montana Site LeadColette Kirchhoff, MDcolettekirchhoff@yahoo.com
Seattle Site LeadKaren McDonough, MDkmcdonou@uw.edu
Spokane Site LeadLaura Spence, MD
Clint Hauxwell, MD
lspence@uw.edu
chauxwel@uw.edu
Wyoming Site LeadDana Govaerts, MDdanag56@uw.edu
Clinical Skills AdministratorJulie Calcavecchia, MEdjsmillan@uw.edu

TitleNameEmail
PCP DirectorJeanne Cawse-Lucas, MDcawse@uw.edu
Alaska Site LeadKathy Young, MDkecase2@alaska.edu
Idaho Site LeadRayme Geidl, MDrgeidl@uw.edu
Montana Site LeadLeslee Kane, MDlkane@bozemanhealth.org
Seattle Site LeadJeanne Cawse-Lucas, MDcawse@uw.edu
Spokane Site LeadDarin Eckert, MDeckert94@uw.edu
Wyoming Site LeadDana Govaerts, MDdanag56@uw.edu
PCP AdministratorAmy Nairpcprac@uw.edu

 

The College Program

TitleNameEmail
Assistant Dean for the CollegesMolly B. Jackson, MDblackley@uw.edu
Director of OperationsJulie Calcavecchia, MEdjsmillan@uw.edu
Alaska College HeadAndrea Caballero, MDacaballero@alaska.edu
Idaho College HeadDustin Worth, MDworthdk@uw.edu
Montana College HeadZach Meyers, MDZMeyers2@uw.edu
Seattle College HeadsCascade – Molly Jackson, MD
Olympic – Alexandra Molnar, MD
blackley@uw.edu
amolnar@uw.edu
Spokane College HeadsSelkirk – Matt Hollon, MD
Palouse – Daniel Yang, MD
mfhollon@uw.edu
rook@uw.edu
Wyoming College HeadJulie Carlson, MDjcarlson@uwyo.edu

 

Student Affairs

TitleNameEmail
Interim Associate Dean Student AffairsGerald Tolbert, MDgtolbert@uw.edu
Assistant Dean for Student DevelopmentMaya Sardesai, MD, MEdsardesai@uw.edu
Assistant Dean for Student Support
Student Affairs
Gerald Tolbert, MDgtolbert@uw.edu
Proactive AdvisorTBD
Director of the Learning EnvironmentMelinda Frankmmfrank@uw.edu
Learning Environment ConcernLINK HERELINK HERE
Academic Support & Tutoring –> ALL SITESSITE LINK HERESITE LINK HERE
Career AdvisingShared emailmedadv@uw.edu