Third year AOA election 4/14/20

Sent on behalf of Dr. Raye Maestas
Dear third year students,

Last Tuesday evening, the UW Chapter of AOA held their Spring election. Students were selected using a process that incorporates clerkship grades, feedback from peers, college mentors, and clerkship directors in addition to information about their service and scholarly efforts. The students’ names were de-identified during the election process.
The top 25% of the class is eligible to be considered for AOA. The chapter can elect up to 16% of the class in total, and in the spring we elect a small portion of the overall total. The remainder will be elected as fourth year students in the Fall, prior to the application due date for residency programs.
Please join me in congratulating the newly elected “junior” (third year) members of the University of Washington’s chapter of Alpha Omega Alpha<>, the national Honor Medical Society!
David Caldwell
Rachael Carricaburu
Ngan (May) Do
Caleb Hood
Heather Johns
Kevin Jurgensmeier
Leah Karlsen
Katie Kent
Nathan Maris
Aaron Robertson
Bryn Smith
Phanith Touch
Congratulations to our newest members!
Dr. Maestas

Raye Maestas, MD
Associate Dean, Student Affairs UW SOM
Professor, Department of Family Medicine
1959 NE Pacific Street | Box 356340 | Seattle, WA 98195
Assistant: Meryl Yang, adminSA at<mailto:adminSA at>
*: 206.543.5561

Pronouns: she, her, hers